Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
  • Jodi McComb
    Participant
    @jodimccomb
    13 years, 7 months ago

Hey Ladies!
    I was contacted by a client that wants custom bookplates.  I have never done these before and was wondering how I make them sticky on the back so they can just place them right in their book? 
    Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks,
    Jodi

Elizabeth Bardwell
    Participant
    @elizabethbardwell
    13 years, 7 months ago

Hey there Jodi! Try running the after printed goodies through a xyron machine– you know, those sticker maker kinds?http://www.google.com/products?hl=en&q=xyron&um=1&ie=UTF-8&ei=PR6aTJ6VD4WClAexyJ2EAQ&sa=X&oi=product_result_group&ct=title&resnum=3&ved=0CF4QrQQwAg I google searched them there.I use this all the time– it makes the back of the printed goodies sticky without smooshing the paper, {technical terminology} so you don’t loose the printed goodness.Good luck!!

Jodi McComb
    Participant
    @jodimccomb
    13 years, 7 months ago

Hey Elizabeth!Thanks so much!!! I hope this isn’t too difficult to use.I have another question….Do you know where can I find paper that will stick to the sticky side of the paper…but not get stuck so that I can package these without them gluing to each other???much appreciated,Jodi

Elizabeth Bardwell
    Participant
    @elizabethbardwell
    13 years, 7 months ago