Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
  • Kathryn Hunter
    Participant
    @kathrynhunter
    13 years, 11 months ago

Hi LOL,
    I just thought I’d try to start a discussion about preparing for the upcoming NSS. It’s my first year to exhibit and I’d love to hear what other folks are doing or share anything I am slowly figuring out.
    How do you feel? prepared? still printing?

hope to see you all at the show soon!
    kathryn

Paper Cabaret
    Participant
    @papercabaret
    13 years, 11 months ago

I am still very new to the art but I will be there at NSS and I am super excited! I can’t wait to meet all of you and see your wonderful works in person! Will anyone be attending the Sunday evening party? Should we do a small gathering ourselves? Yes I am extremely excited about NSS – see you all there!!!

Kathryn Hunter
    Participant
    @kathrynhunter
    13 years, 11 months ago

awesome! yeah, should we plan a gathering ourselves? that would be great.

Kseniya Thomas
    Keymaster
    @kseniya
    13 years, 11 months ago

Thanks Kathryn! The printing is going 90-to-nothing here, but I think I’ll be done in time! The LofL booths (2256+2258) will happily act as a meeting spot for all members, friends, loved ones, etc, who will be at the show. We’re planning a mixer/meetup for an evening after the show–I’ll post details when they’re ready! I’m excited to go and meet everyone I’ve been emailing all this time!

Kathryn Hunter
    Participant
    @kathrynhunter
    13 years, 11 months ago

sounds great Kseniya! this may be dorky, but should all of us LOL’s wear our tshirts on a given day? maybe that’s too silly, but i think it could support all of us out there. people will keep seeing us everywhere. 😉 glad to have the meeting spot. what day are y’all going to get there and start setting up?

Paper Cabaret
    Participant
    @papercabaret
    13 years, 11 months ago